Blaine Scinta
Blaine Scinta
5 out of 5 stars
in the last week
Ill be honest, this was the best campervans experience I have ever had, and I've had a lot of them! Everything was super clean, functional, and the vans were as spacious and comfortable as they come. They also handled gas WAY better than any other van I have used. These people should definitely be your go to.
Megan Armes
Megan Armes
5 out of 5 stars
2 weeks ago
This is an incredible company. The van was top of the line and truly impeccable. The complimentary offerings were perfect since we all flew in for this trip. You could tell that customer experience was the owner’s main concern. From the moment we booked the van to the time we dropped it off, we felt taken care of. I will 100% use Moterra again and will recommend them to everyone I know. Seriously have not stopped raving about the van since we got back. Go book a Van, it’ll change your life!
Kaitlin Fonte
Kaitlin Fonte
5 out of 5 stars
3 weeks ago
Had the best trip ever! There was 5 of us who stayed in the van for a week and we had no issues and plenty of space. The van came equipped with everything we needed to camp and travel through Yellowstone, the Grand Tetons, and different national forests! I would definitely recommend this for anyone wanting to travel easily and safely. Trevor and the staff were all amazing and some of the nicest people you will meet! Thanks again for the great experience.
Gautam Tambay
Gautam Tambay
5 out of 5 stars
a month ago
We had an incredible, 5-star experience with Moterra. The pop top sprinter van itself is luxe, way nicer than any RV I've been in. What's more, the Moterra crew ensures that it's spotless and outfitted with every little detail you can think of. Sub-freezing sleeping bags? Check. High quality knives and cookware? Check. Headlamp in the dashboard? Check. Walking into the van was a delight, the interiors were more aesthetically pleasing than some hotel rooms I've been in, it'll remind of of an Aloft hotel. We booked our trip at short notice and we're traveling with a 6-month old. Trevor and his team went out of their way to make our trip incredibly comfortable, e.g. they arranged for a late pickup, promised to stay available on call in case we needed help (we didn't, coz the instructions and videos were super clear) and provided a great suggestion for where to camp in the national forest south of Jackson, since all campsites in the Tetons were full. Would highly recommend, and will definitely come back again.
Jennifer Degler
Jennifer Degler
5 out of 5 stars
a week ago
We had a wonderful experience renting two pop-top Moterra Campervans for a two week trip to Yellowstone, Grand Tetons, and Glacier National Parks August 25 - Sept 5, 2020. It’s great to have everything you need with you (including a refrigerator, running water and a Porta Potty) as you drive around the parks. Our van was a 2018 and the bed was slightly larger than a queen and was comfortable. My sister’s van was a 2020 and had more storage cabinets so the bed was slightly larger than a full. I liked our bigger bed better and didn’t miss the extra storage cabinets. The vans are easy to drive and park with back up cameras. We camped two nights in dispersed campsites out in National Forests which was fun. You couldn’t have gotten a traditional camper into those campsites. We cooked dinner ten of our fourteen nights using the propane stove, dishes, knives, etc. that come with this fully equipped camper van. The Moterra folks were great to work with and we are already planning our next trip!
Evan Thompson
Evan Thompson
5 out of 5 stars
a week ago
Fantastic experience all round. Professional, Fun and a safe way to travel! Everyone that we dealt with was knowledgeable and efficient on helping us plan the perfect adventure. Deserves more than 5 stars!
Cameron Giammalva
Cameron Giammalva
5 out of 5 stars
in the last week
An absolutely amazing company run by great people. I’ve used other van companies in Africa and New Zealand and they don’t come close to what Moterra offers. The personal itineraries make the difference between driving around looking for something to do and going on an epic adventure full of great hikes, places to eat and spots to stay. I have zero hesitation about recommending this company. Looking forward to my next rental.
Alex Rubin
Alex Rubin
5 out of 5 stars
in the last week
My girlfriend and I took a couple vans out for a week around Yellowstone/Tetons with some of our friends and had an absolute blast! We're both big into the backpacking scene, but decided to switch things up, thoroughly enjoying the comfort and coziness within the vans. Normally planning trips for ourselves, we decided to let the Moterra team take this one over and write up a custom itinerary for us and our friends. Impressed, we found ourselves visiting a number of tourists highlights while also ending up on trails less traveled; able to enjoy the beauty and silence of the parks at the same time. Needless to say, our friends and I had a stellar time roaming around some national parks while enjoying the simple yet luxurious camping comforts of the vans.
Kaley Wilson
Kaley Wilson
5 out of 5 stars
a week ago
We rented the pop-top camper for 4 adults for a 6 night adventure through Grand Teton NP and Yellowstone NP. The campervan offered plenty of storage space and sleeping space for us, and it drove very comfortably. Everything provided in the van was well thought through and perfect for folks flying in to Jackson and don't have the option to bring a bunch of camp supplies. The ability to park anywhere, at anytime for an impromptu bison-watching breakfast, or a creek side lunch and swim made the camper van SO ideal. Tent camping is such a hassle compared to the van, we didn't have to stay in a crowded hotel lodge, and we didn't have to stay outside the park and drive in. We were able to get to crowded trail head parking lots early, and cook breakfast/ prepare lunch while we watched the lots fill up! Many folks along our trip watched in shock as our top popped up and were anxious to get a peak inside the van. The team at Moterra were friendly and responsive and were genuinely excited to hear about our trip and how it ended up turning out. Highly recommend booking with these guys...
Read more
Alexa Dorris
Alexa Dorris
5 out of 5 stars
3 weeks ago
Moterra as a company and as people deserve more than these 5 stars. We rented a pop top camper van to celebrate our honeymoon in Yellowstone and the Grand Tetons. The van was in pristine condition inside and outside. They provided everything to make our trip amazing. We had to reschedule due to COVID and they could not have been more accommodating. They were very easy to contact and even wanted to know about our adventures. The van fits perfectly into parking spots and drives extremely well. We could not be happier with our experience.
Kirk Davenport
Kirk Davenport
5 out of 5 stars
a week ago
Wow! Moterra Jackson Hole is an A+ operation. The Sprinter Van we rented was in perfect condition and the systems were easy to use. We had a fabulous trip down to Southern Utah. Trevor is a wealth of good advice about road routes and camp sites on the way there and the way back. His years of experience as a Backroads guide were super helpful. Renting from Moterra was a personalized, tailored experience that no one else could match. You would be crazy to rent anywhere else!
Dinesh Apte
Dinesh Apte
5 out of 5 stars
2 weeks ago
We actually had to cancel our reservation due to travel issues/cancellations. Wanted to write a review in how great these folks were to work with on a cancellation. We felt terrible needing to cancel our trip this summer, but called, they picked up right away, were incredibly gracious, and immediately started to process a refund. We can't wait to rent from them when we are able to re-book - we were just so impressed with their professionalism. Thanks again, and hope to see you all soon.
Dave Roche
Dave Roche
5 out of 5 stars
2 weeks ago
We picked up a pop-top camper van in Jackson, picked up our adult daughter who was living nearby, and had 5 great days and nights touring and camping around Grand Tetons. We all slept comfortably in the van with the provided sleeping bags, cooked in the fully outfitted kitchen, and ate either in the van or on the provided camp table and chairs. The van drove great even an hour up dirt fire roads. Absolutely loved it! We'll do it again.
Meghna Chakrabarti
Meghna Chakrabarti
5 out of 5 stars
2 weeks ago
We rented a Moterra van for a trip through the Tetons and Yellowstone. It was amazing. I may never travel in any other way again. The booking was super easy. Communication with Moterra was fantastic throughout. They helped us with every little detail we could think of. And the van itself was AWESOME! Incredibly comfortable, ran well, and extremely well designed. We made a ton of friends along the way - folks who wanted to know where we got our wheels tricked out. We will definitely be renting from Moterra again.
Chris Zaballos
Chris Zaballos
5 out of 5 stars
4 months ago
Amazing 8 day trip through Glacier National Park in Montana in our Moterra Sprinter. Trevor met us at the Kalispell Airport with the van and after a brief intro we were on our way. Driving the 4x4 Sprinter was so easy and incredibly comfortable for the three of us. The Sprinter was like new and everything worked perfectly. Driving and parking was a piece of cake. We'll be renting one again soon.
Write a review