Kirk Davenport
Kirk Davenport
5 out of 5 stars
a week ago
Wow! Moterra Jackson Hole is an A+ operation. The Sprinter Van we rented was in perfect condition and the systems were easy to use. We had a fabulous trip down to Southern Utah. Trevor is a wealth of good advice about road routes and camp sites on the way there and the way back. His years of experience as a Backroads guide were super helpful. Renting from Moterra was a personalized, tailored experience that no one else could match. You would be crazy to rent anywhere else!
Dinesh Apte
Dinesh Apte
5 out of 5 stars
2 weeks ago
We actually had to cancel our reservation due to travel issues/cancellations. Wanted to write a review in how great these folks were to work with on a cancellation. We felt terrible needing to cancel our trip this summer, but called, they picked up right away, were incredibly gracious, and immediately started to process a refund. We can't wait to rent from them when we are able to re-book - we were just so impressed with their professionalism. Thanks again, and hope to see you all soon.
Dave Roche
Dave Roche
5 out of 5 stars
2 weeks ago
We picked up a pop-top camper van in Jackson, picked up our adult daughter who was living nearby, and had 5 great days and nights touring and camping around Grand Tetons. We all slept comfortably in the van with the provided sleeping bags, cooked in the fully outfitted kitchen, and ate either in the van or on the provided camp table and chairs. The van drove great even an hour up dirt fire roads. Absolutely loved it! We'll do it again.
Meghna Chakrabarti
Meghna Chakrabarti
5 out of 5 stars
2 weeks ago
We rented a Moterra van for a trip through the Tetons and Yellowstone. It was amazing. I may never travel in any other way again. The booking was super easy. Communication with Moterra was fantastic throughout. They helped us with every little detail we could think of. And the van itself was AWESOME! Incredibly comfortable, ran well, and extremely well designed. We made a ton of friends along the way - folks who wanted to know where we got our wheels tricked out. We will definitely be renting from Moterra again.
Chris Zaballos
Chris Zaballos
5 out of 5 stars
4 months ago
Amazing 8 day trip through Glacier National Park in Montana in our Moterra Sprinter. Trevor met us at the Kalispell Airport with the van and after a brief intro we were on our way. Driving the 4x4 Sprinter was so easy and incredibly comfortable for the three of us. The Sprinter was like new and everything worked perfectly. Driving and parking was a piece of cake. We'll be renting one again soon.
Darin Smith
Darin Smith
5 out of 5 stars
3 weeks ago
We rented the pop-up sprinter van from Moterra for a vacation in Wyoming this summer. Everything was handled online prior to arriving in Wyoming (we’re from Texas), and there were zero problems. They’re great with follow up and give you thorough information prior to the trip. They brought the van to our hotel and dropped it off. I wish I could remember the guy who gave us the van orientation (Gabe?) – he was super friendly and patient as we got to know our home for the next week. As for the actual van experience – it was amazing! They have thought of everything! We were able to camp in tent spots, rather than RV spots, which was golden. It was so, so, so convenient to have our home on wheels while checking out all the sites in Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks. Set up and pack up is easy – so much easier than a tent. I HIGHLY recommend using Moterra for a trip that comfortably immerses you in the wonder of your surroundings. (We had three in our van – 2 adults, one child)
Christopher Nico
Christopher Nico
5 out of 5 stars
4 weeks ago
My wife and I were first timers doing van camping and Moterra made it super simple. We picked up the van in Jackson, loaded it up with groceries, and we were off. The van was easy to drive, nimble, and never had a problem finding parking. Having all of the conveniences of home, in one space, while enjoying the beautiful wilderness of the Grand Tetons and Yellowstone was unbelievable. There was never a stressful moment. We always had food, we always had a bathroom, and we always had a place to sleep. Moterra gave us insight into our itinerary and they were there when we had questions. The van and accessories were all top notch. We will definitely rent again!
Don Ow
Don Ow
5 out of 5 stars
5 months ago
Spectacular adventure thanks to Moterra. We flew in from SF Bay Area and met Travis in Jackson Hole. He was super awesome in giving us tips and connecting us to the area. We really had no fixed plans and just drove the Spinter into the Grand Tetons, Yellowstone, Montana, and such. We saw everything and all the critter we could have imagined including foxes, wolves, grizzlies, beavers, bald eagles to name a few. Because we had the van, we could stop and eat anywhere and camp in many of the camp sites due to its small size. Definitely a great family trip with our two kids ages 8 & 11 who never complained once while traveling in this perfect little camper!
Eric Malkowski
Eric Malkowski
5 out of 5 stars
a month ago
My wife and I rented the van in Salt Lake City, and drove to Capitol Reef and to Bryce during our vacation. It was the best possible way to travel. After driving through Capitol Reef, we found a lovely place to park in the middle of a canyon. We would never have been able to camp in this location, but we could pull the van up, park, cook a meal and enjoy our evening and the amazing stars without any light pollution! The van was easy to drive (just like a large truck), had plenty of water and space for our luggage and lounging. The gas mileage was surprisingly good too! We even drove on some rough terrain to get to a camp spot near Bryce and the high clearance and stability of the van was perfect for that. Basically, we are counting the days till we can take out the van again!
Mark Bradshaw
Mark Bradshaw
5 out of 5 stars
3 months ago
My wife and I do a lot of traveling, and our trip to the Grand Tetons and Yellowstone this summer was one of our best yet. Driving around and camping in the National Parks in a Moterra Camper Van made the experience all the more special. The vans are easy to drive and operate and the Moterra team made the entire experience painless. We were able to see so many wild animals driving around in the van. The best part is we didn't have to leave the wild and go back to a hotel or lodge every night. Our hotel on wheels was always with us. And if we had stayed in a hotel or lodge my wife would never have had one memorable moment. While I was out "hunting" for moose one evening with my camera, she was cooking dinner in the van. The doors were open and a moose quietly walked up and stuck his head in the van to check it out, and then strolled away. You don't get that kind of experience staying in a hotel. Thank you Moterra. We're already planning our trip next summer.
Write a review