Jennifer Degler
Jennifer Degler
5 out of 5 stars
a week ago
We had a wonderful experience renting two pop-top Moterra Campervans for a two week trip to Yellowstone, Grand Tetons, and Glacier National Parks August 25 - Sept 5, 2020. It’s great to have everything you need with you (including a refrigerator, running water and a Porta Potty) as you drive around the parks. Our van was a 2018 and the bed was slightly larger than a queen and was comfortable. My sister’s van was a 2020 and had more storage cabinets so the bed was slightly larger than a full. I liked our bigger bed better and didn’t miss the extra storage cabinets. The vans are easy to drive and park with back up cameras. We camped two nights in dispersed campsites out in National Forests which was fun. You couldn’t have gotten a traditional camper into those campsites. We cooked dinner ten of our fourteen nights using the propane stove, dishes, knives, etc. that come with this fully equipped camper van. The Moterra folks were great to work with and we are already planning our next trip!
Evan Thompson
Evan Thompson
5 out of 5 stars
a week ago
Fantastic experience all round. Professional, Fun and a safe way to travel! Everyone that we dealt with was knowledgeable and efficient on helping us plan the perfect adventure. Deserves more than 5 stars!
Cameron Giammalva
Cameron Giammalva
5 out of 5 stars
in the last week
An absolutely amazing company run by great people. I’ve used other van companies in Africa and New Zealand and they don’t come close to what Moterra offers. The personal itineraries make the difference between driving around looking for something to do and going on an epic adventure full of great hikes, places to eat and spots to stay. I have zero hesitation about recommending this company. Looking forward to my next rental.
Alex Rubin
Alex Rubin
5 out of 5 stars
in the last week
My girlfriend and I took a couple vans out for a week around Yellowstone/Tetons with some of our friends and had an absolute blast! We're both big into the backpacking scene, but decided to switch things up, thoroughly enjoying the comfort and coziness within the vans. Normally planning trips for ourselves, we decided to let the Moterra team take this one over and write up a custom itinerary for us and our friends. Impressed, we found ourselves visiting a number of tourists highlights while also ending up on trails less traveled; able to enjoy the beauty and silence of the parks at the same time. Needless to say, our friends and I had a stellar time roaming around some national parks while enjoying the simple yet luxurious camping comforts of the vans.
Kaley Wilson
Kaley Wilson
5 out of 5 stars
a week ago
We rented the pop-top camper for 4 adults for a 6 night adventure through Grand Teton NP and Yellowstone NP. The campervan offered plenty of storage space and sleeping space for us, and it drove very comfortably. Everything provided in the van was well thought through and perfect for folks flying in to Jackson and don't have the option to bring a bunch of camp supplies. The ability to park anywhere, at anytime for an impromptu bison-watching breakfast, or a creek side lunch and swim made the camper van SO ideal. Tent camping is such a hassle compared to the van, we didn't have to stay in a crowded hotel lodge, and we didn't have to stay outside the park and drive in. We were able to get to crowded trail head parking lots early, and cook breakfast/ prepare lunch while we watched the lots fill up! Many folks along our trip watched in shock as our top popped up and were anxious to get a peak inside the van. The team at Moterra were friendly and responsive and were genuinely excited to hear about our trip and how it ended up turning out. Highly recommend booking with these guys...
Read more
Alexa Dorris
Alexa Dorris
5 out of 5 stars
3 weeks ago
Moterra as a company and as people deserve more than these 5 stars. We rented a pop top camper van to celebrate our honeymoon in Yellowstone and the Grand Tetons. The van was in pristine condition inside and outside. They provided everything to make our trip amazing. We had to reschedule due to COVID and they could not have been more accommodating. They were very easy to contact and even wanted to know about our adventures. The van fits perfectly into parking spots and drives extremely well. We could not be happier with our experience.
Kirk Davenport
Kirk Davenport
5 out of 5 stars
a week ago
Wow! Moterra Jackson Hole is an A+ operation. The Sprinter Van we rented was in perfect condition and the systems were easy to use. We had a fabulous trip down to Southern Utah. Trevor is a wealth of good advice about road routes and camp sites on the way there and the way back. His years of experience as a Backroads guide were super helpful. Renting from Moterra was a personalized, tailored experience that no one else could match. You would be crazy to rent anywhere else!
Dinesh Apte
Dinesh Apte
5 out of 5 stars
2 weeks ago
We actually had to cancel our reservation due to travel issues/cancellations. Wanted to write a review in how great these folks were to work with on a cancellation. We felt terrible needing to cancel our trip this summer, but called, they picked up right away, were incredibly gracious, and immediately started to process a refund. We can't wait to rent from them when we are able to re-book - we were just so impressed with their professionalism. Thanks again, and hope to see you all soon.
Dave Roche
Dave Roche
5 out of 5 stars
2 weeks ago
We picked up a pop-top camper van in Jackson, picked up our adult daughter who was living nearby, and had 5 great days and nights touring and camping around Grand Tetons. We all slept comfortably in the van with the provided sleeping bags, cooked in the fully outfitted kitchen, and ate either in the van or on the provided camp table and chairs. The van drove great even an hour up dirt fire roads. Absolutely loved it! We'll do it again.
Meghna Chakrabarti
Meghna Chakrabarti
5 out of 5 stars
2 weeks ago
We rented a Moterra van for a trip through the Tetons and Yellowstone. It was amazing. I may never travel in any other way again. The booking was super easy. Communication with Moterra was fantastic throughout. They helped us with every little detail we could think of. And the van itself was AWESOME! Incredibly comfortable, ran well, and extremely well designed. We made a ton of friends along the way - folks who wanted to know where we got our wheels tricked out. We will definitely be renting from Moterra again.
Chris Zaballos
Chris Zaballos
5 out of 5 stars
4 months ago
Amazing 8 day trip through Glacier National Park in Montana in our Moterra Sprinter. Trevor met us at the Kalispell Airport with the van and after a brief intro we were on our way. Driving the 4x4 Sprinter was so easy and incredibly comfortable for the three of us. The Sprinter was like new and everything worked perfectly. Driving and parking was a piece of cake. We'll be renting one again soon.
Darin Smith
Darin Smith
5 out of 5 stars
3 weeks ago
We rented the pop-up sprinter van from Moterra for a vacation in Wyoming this summer. Everything was handled online prior to arriving in Wyoming (we’re from Texas), and there were zero problems. They’re great with follow up and give you thorough information prior to the trip. They brought the van to our hotel and dropped it off. I wish I could remember the guy who gave us the van orientation (Gabe?) – he was super friendly and patient as we got to know our home for the next week. As for the actual van experience – it was amazing! They have thought of everything! We were able to camp in tent spots, rather than RV spots, which was golden. It was so, so, so convenient to have our home on wheels while checking out all the sites in Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks. Set up and pack up is easy – so much easier than a tent. I HIGHLY recommend using Moterra for a trip that comfortably immerses you in the wonder of your surroundings. (We had three in our van – 2 adults, one child)
Christopher Nico
Christopher Nico
5 out of 5 stars
4 weeks ago
My wife and I were first timers doing van camping and Moterra made it super simple. We picked up the van in Jackson, loaded it up with groceries, and we were off. The van was easy to drive, nimble, and never had a problem finding parking. Having all of the conveniences of home, in one space, while enjoying the beautiful wilderness of the Grand Tetons and Yellowstone was unbelievable. There was never a stressful moment. We always had food, we always had a bathroom, and we always had a place to sleep. Moterra gave us insight into our itinerary and they were there when we had questions. The van and accessories were all top notch. We will definitely rent again!
Don Ow
Don Ow
5 out of 5 stars
5 months ago
Spectacular adventure thanks to Moterra. We flew in from SF Bay Area and met Travis in Jackson Hole. He was super awesome in giving us tips and connecting us to the area. We really had no fixed plans and just drove the Spinter into the Grand Tetons, Yellowstone, Montana, and such. We saw everything and all the critter we could have imagined including foxes, wolves, grizzlies, beavers, bald eagles to name a few. Because we had the van, we could stop and eat anywhere and camp in many of the camp sites due to its small size. Definitely a great family trip with our two kids ages 8 & 11 who never complained once while traveling in this perfect little camper!
Eric Malkowski
Eric Malkowski
5 out of 5 stars
a month ago
My wife and I rented the van in Salt Lake City, and drove to Capitol Reef and to Bryce during our vacation. It was the best possible way to travel. After driving through Capitol Reef, we found a lovely place to park in the middle of a canyon. We would never have been able to camp in this location, but we could pull the van up, park, cook a meal and enjoy our evening and the amazing stars without any light pollution! The van was easy to drive (just like a large truck), had plenty of water and space for our luggage and lounging. The gas mileage was surprisingly good too! We even drove on some rough terrain to get to a camp spot near Bryce and the high clearance and stability of the van was perfect for that. Basically, we are counting the days till we can take out the van again!
Write a review